An Introduction to Philosophy in Ten Dangerous Ideas Course

$272.00

  • Course start date: January 12/13, 2022
  • 10 Weeks
  • Weekly Class: 75 minutes
  • Weekly Video Lecture: 30–50 minutes
  • See full course page for detailed description
Clear
SKU: N/A Category:

Description

The best philosophers are unafraid to follow a line of reasoning wherever it might lead. Sometimes their reasoning leads them to surprising places. This course will offer an introduction to philosophy by way of ten arguments that challenge us with bold, and sometimes unsettling, conclusions. Our survey covers philosophers from the Greek, Chinese, Buddhist, and Islamic traditions, as well as contemporary thinkers.

This course is designed to be accessible to people with no prior training in philosophy. Some of the texts are difficult, and university-level English reading skills are an asset, but video lectures are will to make these texts more accessible.

Additional information

Course Date/Time

Wednesdays: 11am Pacific/2pm Eastern/7pm UK/8pm Europe, Wednesdays: 6pm Pacific/9pm Eastern, Thursdays: 11am Pacific/2pm Eastern/7pm UK/8pm Europe